Council on Inclusive Excellence and Diversity (CIED)

The Council is intended to represent institutional leadership from colleges and primary units on campus, administrators whose responsibilities include diversity and inclusion, and representatives from key institutional groups. The Council is designed to serve as a communications channel between and across units and the Office of Diversity and Inclusion; a space for collective and organized thinking and action; a space to receive updates and share concerns or issues related to campus climate, and to identify opportunities for collaboration and innovation; and a hub to build capacity among leaders to advance our institutional prowess for inclusive excellence.

Headshot of Elvira Abrica
Headshot of Tala Awada
  • Tala Awada
  • Associate Dean/Associate Director
  • Agricultural Research Division
  • tawada2@unl.edu
Headshot of John Backer
Headshot of Marco Barker
Headshot of Rik Barrera
  • Rik Barrera
  • Associate Dean of Student Servs & Coo
  • College of Business
  • rbarrera1@unl.edu
Headshot of Andrew Besler
Headshot of Richard Bischoff
  • Richard Bischoff
  • Associate Vice Chancellor
  • Office of Vice Pres/Vice Chancellor IANR
  • rbischoff2@unl.edu
Headshot of Joe Brownell
  • Joe Brownell
  • Director of Military & Veteran Success Center
  • Military & Veteran Success Center
  • jbrownell2@unl.edu
Headshot of Kelsy Burke
  • Kelsy Burke
  • Associate Professor
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • kburke@unl.edu
Headshot of Lawrence Chatters
  • Lawrence Chatters
  • Executive Associate Athletic Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Nebraska Athletics
  • drchatters@huskers.com
Headshot of Gwen Combs
  • Gwen Combs
  • Director for Faculty Diversity and Inclusion
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • gcombs2@unl.edu
Headshot of Joanna Conings
Headshot of Josh Davis
  • Josh Davis
  • Associate Vice Chancellor
  • Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer
  • jdavis@unl.edu
Taylor DeMaro's headshot
  • Taylor DeMaro
  • Senior Manager of Integrated Content
  • Office of University Communication
  • tdemaro2@unl.edu
Jacob Drake
Headshot of Ryan Fette
  • Ryan Fette
  • Education and Outreach Coordinator
  • Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
  • rfette2@unl.edu
Deb Fiddelke portrait
Headshot of Jean Ann Fischer
  • Jean Ann Fischer
  • Associate Extension Educator
  • Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • jfischer6@unl.edu
Headshot of Charlie Foster
  • Charlie Foster
  • Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • cfoster2@unl.edu
Headshot of Nkenge Friday
Headshot of Timothy Gay
  • Tim Gay
  • Willa Cather Professorship
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • tgay@unl.edu
Headshot of Ritsa
Headshot of Jordan Gonzales
Headshot of Amy Goodburn
  • Amy Goodburn
  • Sr. Associate VC and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Office of Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer
  • agoodburn1@unl.edu
Headshot of David Gosselin
Headshot of June Griffin
  • June Griffin
  • Associate Dean-Undergraduate Education
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • june.griffin@unl.edu
Headshot of Alisha Hanshaw
Headshot of Jim Jackson
Headshot of Sherri Jones
Headshot of Neeta Kantamneni
  • Neeta Kantamneni
  • Director of Faculty Engagement and Well-Being
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • nkantamneni2@unl.edu
Headshot of Kaelie Kellner
  • Kaelie Kellner
  • Great Plains IDEA Campus Coordinator
  • Child, Youth & Family Studies
  • kkellner2@unl.edu
Headshot of Meg Kester
Headshot of Ruhma Khan
Headshot of Sharon Kuska
Headshot of Yusong Li
  • Yusong Li
  • Professor/Acting Associate Dean
  • College of Engineering
  • yli7@unl.edu
Headshot of Christopher Marks
  • Christopher Marks
  • Interim Dean
  • Hixson-Lied College of Fine & Performing Arts
  • cmarks2@unl.edu
Headshot of Charlene Maxey-Harris
Headshot of Kate McCown
Headshot of Collette-McCurdy
  • Collette McCurdy
  • Director of Student Accounts
  • Student Accounts
  • cmmurdy2@unl.edu
Headshot of L.J. McElravy
Headshot of Nathan Meier
  • Nathan Meier
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
  • ORED
  • nlm@unl.edu
Deborah Minter portrait
Headshot of Ruth Oliver
  • Ruth Oliver
  • Assistant Director Graduate Enrollemnt - Diversity and Inclusion
  • Graduate Studies
  • ruth.oliver@unl.edu
Headshot of Moises Padilla
Headshot of Stefanie Pearlman
  • Stefanie Pearlman
  • Interim Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • College of Law
  • spearlman2@unl.edu
Headshot of Stefanie Pearlman
  • Jennifer PeeksMease
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor 
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • jpeeksmease2@unl.edu
Jami Pogue portrait
Headshot of John Raible
  • John Raible
  • Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • CEHS
  • jraible3@unl.edu
Headshot of Joann Ross
Headshot of Jane Schiermeyer
Celeste Spier portrait
  • Celeste Spier
  • Director of Organizational Development
  • Business and Finance
  • cspier2@unl.edu
Headshot of Corrie Svehla
Headshot of Pat Tereault
  • Pat Tetreault
  • Director LGBTA+ Resource Center & Women's Center
  • Office of Academic Success and Intercultural Services
  • pat.tetreault@unl.edu
Headshot of Julie Thomsen
Headshot of Heath Tuttle
Headshot of Janell Walther
Headshot of Bill Watts
Karen Wills portrait
  • Karen Wills
  • University Program Council Program Coordinator
  • Student Involvement
  • kwills2@unl.edu
Headshot of Catherine Wilson
Headshot of Catherine Wilson