Council on Inclusive Excellence and Diversity (CIED)

The Council is intended to represent institutional leadership from colleges and primary units on campus, administrators whose responsibilities include diversity and inclusion, and representatives from key institutional groups. The Council is designed to serve as a communications channel between and across units and the Office of Diversity and Inclusion; a space for collective and organized thinking and action; a space to receive updates and share concerns or issues related to campus climate, and to identify opportunities for collaboration and innovation; and a hub to build capacity among leaders to advance our institutional prowess for inclusive excellence.

Headshot of Reem Ahmed
Headshot of Kathe Andersen
  • Kathe Andersen
  • Director of Communications & External Relations
  • Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts
  • kathe.andersen@unl.edu
Headshot of Cory Armstrong
Headshot of Tala Awada
  • Tala Awada
  • Associate Dean/Associate Director
  • Agricultural Research Division
  • tawada2@unl.edu
Headshot of Marco Barker
Headshot of Rik Barrera
  • Rik Barrera
  • Associate Dean of Student Servs & Coo
  • College of Business
  • rbarrera1@unl.edu
Headshot of Richard Bischoff
  • Richard Bischoff
  • Associate Vice Chancellor
  • Office of Vice Pres/Vice Chancellor IANR
  • rbischoff2@unl.edu
Justin Brown portrait
  • Justin Brown
  • Director of Scholarships & Financial Aid
  • Scholarships & Financial Aid
  • justin.brown@unl.edu
Headshot of Joe Brownell
  • Joe Brownell
  • Director of Military & Veteran Success Center
  • Military & Veteran Success Center
  • jbrownell2@unl.edu
Headshot of Lawrence Chatters
  • Lawrence Chatters
  • Executive Associate AD for Strategic Initiatives
  • Nebraska Athletics
  • drchatters@huskers.com
Headshot of Gwen Combs
  • Gwen Combs
  • Senior Faculty Fellow
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • gcombs2@unl.edu
Lory Dance
  • Lory Dance
  • Associate Professor
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • ldance2@unl.edu
Taylor DeMaro's headshot
  • Taylor DeMaro
  • Senior Manager of Integrated Content
  • Office of University Communication
  • tdemaro2@unl.edu
  • Maria de Guzman
  • Professor and Youth Development Extension Specialist
  • Nebraska Extension
  • mguzman2@unl.edu
Headshot of Ryan Fette
  • Ryan Fette
  • Education and Outreach Coordinator
  • Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
  • rfette2@unl.edu
E.K. Franks heashot
  • E.K. Franks
  • Director for University Relations
  • Office of the Chancellor
  • efranks2@unl.edu
Headshot of Jordan Gonzales
  • Jordan Gonzales
  • Senior Director of Alumni Engagement & Senior Diversity Officer
  • Alumni Association
  • jgonzales@unl.edu
Headshot of Amy Goodburn
  • Amy Goodburn
  • Sr. Associate VC and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Office of Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer
  • agoodburn1@unl.edu
Headshot of David Gosselin
ODI lockup
  • Junke Guo
  • Associate Professor
  • College of Engineering
  • jguo2@unl.edu
Headshot of Sherri Jones
  • Sherri Jones
  • Interim Vice Chancellor
  • Office of Research and Economic Development
  • sherri.jones@unl.edu
Headshot of Neeta Kantamneni
  • Neeta Kantamneni
  • Director of Faculty Engagement and Well-Being
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • nkantamneni2@unl.edu
Headshot of Meg Kester
Headshot of Sharon Kuska
Headshot of Yusong Li
  • Yusong Li
  • Professor/Acting Associate Dean
  • College of Engineering
  • yli7@unl.edu
Headshot of Christopher Marks
Headshot of Charlene Maxey-Harris
Headshot of Kate McCown
Headshot of Collette-McCurdy
  • Collette McCurdy
  • Director of Student Accounts
  • Student Accounts
  • cmmurdy2@unl.edu
Headshot of Ruth Oliver
  • Ruth Oliver
  • Director for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Student Affairs
  • ruth.oliver@unl.edu
Nick Pace portrait
Headshot of Stefanie Pearlman
  • Stefanie Pearlman
  • Interim Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • College of Law
  • spearlman2@unl.edu
Headshot of Stefanie Pearlman
  • Jennifer PeeksMease
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor 
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • jpeeksmease2@unl.edu
Aaron Peeksmease portrait
  • Aaron PeeksMease
  • Assistant Professor
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • apeeks3@unl.edu
Headshot of Hassan Ramzah
Jami Romshek portrait
Headshot of Joann Ross
  • Joann Ross
  • Staff Senate & Honors Program Coordinator
  • Chancellors Office
  • jross9@unl.edu
Headshot of Jane Schiermeyer
  • Jane Schiermeyer Hansen
  • Education & Community Engagement Director
  • Lied Center for Performing Arts
  • jane.schiermeyer@unl.edu
Maegan Stevens-Liska portrait
  • Maegan Stevens-Liska
  • Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor
  • Global Nebraska
  • mstevens5@unl.edu
  • Deanne Sparks
  • Asst. Director Professional Development
  • Graduate Studies
  • dsparks6@unl.edu
Headshot of Corrie Svehla
Headshot of Pat Tereault
Headshot of Julie Thomsen
Headshot of Janell Walther
Jannah
  • Jannah Vanié
  • Employee Development & Inclusion Specialist
  • University Libraries
  • jvanie2@unl.edu
Headshot of Catherine Wilson
Headshot of Barbara Woodhead