Council on Inclusive Excellence and Diversity (CIED)

The Council is intended to represent institutional leadership from colleges and primary units on campus, administrators whose responsibilities include diversity and inclusion, and representatives from key institutional groups. The Council is designed to serve as a communications channel between and across units and the Office of Diversity and Inclusion; a space for collective and organized thinking and action; a space to receive updates and share concerns or issues related to campus climate, and to identify opportunities for collaboration and innovation; and a hub to build capacity among leaders to advance our institutional prowess for inclusive excellence.

Headshot of Saisha Adhikari
  • Saisha Adhikari
  • ASUN External Vice President
Headshot of Tala Awada
  • Tala Awada
  • Associate Dean/Associate Director
  • Agricultural Research Division
  • tawada2@unl.edu
Headshot of John Backer
Headshot of DaWon Baker
Headshot of Marco Barker
Headshot of Rik Barrera
  • Rik Barrera
  • Associate Dean of Student Servs & Coo
  • College of Business
  • rbarrera1@unl.edu
Headshot of Richard Bischoff
  • Richard Bischoff
  • Associate Vice Chancellor
  • Office of Vice Pres/Vice Chancellor IANR
  • rbischoff2@unl.edu
Headshot of Joe Brownell
  • Joe Brownell
  • Director of Military & Veteran Success Center
  • Military & Veteran Success Center
  • jbrownell2@unl.edu
Headshot of Gwen Combs
  • Gwen Combs
  • Coordinator
  • Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer
  • gcombs2@unl.edu
Headshot of Trina Creighton
No photo available
Headshot of Ryan Fette
  • Ryan Fette
  • Education and Outreach Coordinator
  • Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
  • rfette2@unl.edu
Deb Fiddelke portrait
Headshot of Jean Ann Fischer
  • Jean Ann Fischer
  • Associate Extension Educator
  • Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • jfischer6@unl.edu
Headshot of Charlie Foster
  • Charlie Foster
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director of OASIS
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • cfoster2@unl.edu
Headshot of Nicole Smith Frerichs
Headshot of Nkenge Friday
Headshot of Timothy Gay
  • Tim Gay
  • Willa Cather Professorship
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • tgay@unl.edu
Headshot of Jordan Gonzales
Headshot of Amy Goodburn
  • Amy Goodburn
  • Sr. Associate VC and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Office of Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer
  • agoodburn1@unl.edu
Headshot of Sam Goodin
Headshot of June Griffin
  • June Griffin
  • Associate Dean-Undergraduate Education
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • june.griffin@unl.edu
Headshot of Alisha Hanshaw
Headshot of Erika Hepburn
Headshot of Jim Jackson
Headshot of Sherri Jones
Headshot of Karen Kassebaum
  • Karen Kassebaum
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor
  • Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • kkassebaum2@unl.edu
Headshot of Sharon Kuska
  • Sharon Kuska
  • Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Prog
  • Architecture
  • skuska1@unl.edu
Pat Logsdon portrait
Headshot of Charlene Maxey-Harris
Headshot of Collette-McCurdy
  • Collette McCurdy
  • Director of Student Accounts
  • Student Accounts
  • cmmurdy2@unl.edu
Headshot of L.J. McElravy
Headshot of Nathan Meier
  • Nathan Meier
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
  • ORED
  • nlm@unl.edu
Deborah Minter portrait
Roni Miller portrait
  • Roni Miller
  • ASUN President
Marnie Nelson portrait
Bill Nunez portrait
Headshot of Charles O' Connor
Headshot of Ruth Oliver
  • Ruth Oliver
  • Assistant Director Graduate Enrollemnt - Diversity and Inclusion
  • Graduate Studies
  • ruth.oliver@unl.edu
Headshot of Moises Padilla
Jami Pogue portrait
Headshot of Anna Pressler
  • Anna Pressler
  • Director of recruitment and Student Success
  • Jeffery S. Raikes School of Computer Science and Management
  • anna.pressler@unl.edu
Headshot of Joann Ross
Headshot of Jane Schiermeyer
Headshot of Mark Selzer
  • Mark Selzer
  • GSA Representative
Headshot of Anna Shavers
Headshot of Prabhakar Shrestha
  • Prabhakar Shrestha
  • Sustainability Coordinator
  • Sustainability
  • prabs@unl.edu
Elizabeth Spiller portrait
Headshot of Corrie Svehla
Headshot of Pat Tereault
  • Pat Tetreault
  • Director LGBTA+ Resource Center & Women's Center
  • Office of Academic Success and Intercultural Services
  • pat.tetreault@unl.edu
Headshot of Tyler Thomas
  • Tyler Thomas
  • Senior Director of Integrated Content
  • Office of University Communications
  • tthomas10@unl.edu
Headshot of Julie Thomsen
Headshot of Heath Tuttle
Headshot of Janell Walther
Headshot of Lily Wang
Headshot of Bill Watts
Karen Wills portrait
  • Karen Wills
  • University Program Council Program Coordinator
  • Student Involvement
  • kwills2@unl.edu
Headshot of Catherine Wilson
Headshot of Jana Wood
  • Jana Wood
  • Auxiliary Project & Systems Manager
  • Facilities Operations
  • jana.wood@unl.edu